Our Board

The Community Futures British Columbia Board of Directors is comprised of 6 volunteer, 3 General Manager Representatives and an Indigenous advisor.

Each year during the Community Futures Annual General Meeting Board positions come up for election. In order to qualify for one of the volunteer positions, prospective candidates are required to be chair, vice chair or past member of the executive of the board of directors of an Active Member or act as general manager of an Active Member. 

The Corporation shall, in nominating candidates for election as Directors or in filling vacancies, strive to ensure, to the extent practicable and subject always to the right of the Members to elect the Directors that, at any given time, a maximum of three (3) Directors have the qualification or function of general manager of an Active Member. The term of office for Directors with the qualification or function of general manager of an Active Member shall be two (2) years, with a maximum of two (2) terms (total four (4) years). The term of office for all other Directors shall be three (3) years, with a maximum of two (2) terms (total of six (6) years). The Community Futures Aboriginal Advisor is a volunteer board member from an Aboriginal exclusive Community Futures, and is of Aboriginal descent, including First Nations, Métis or Inuit.

Community Futures British Columbia is pleased to announce the results of its Annual Board of Directors Election.

Volunteer Board

Robert Annis


Chair, Community Futures Cowichan

Mike Guarnery


Mike Guarnery

Chair, Community Futures East Kootenay


Wendy Prystay


Wendy Prystay

Chair, Community Futures Pacific Northwest


Wendy Smitka


Wendy Smitka

Past- Chair, Community Futures Central Island

Andru McCracken


Vice-Chair, Community Futures Fraser Fort George


Bud Powell


Bud Powell

Past - Chair, Community Futures Peace Liard


Larry Casper

Indigenous Advisor

Larry Casper

Chair of the CFDC of Central Interior First Nations

Andrea Wilkey

Director / Managers' Representative

Executive Director, Community Futures Central Kootenay

Susan Stearns

Director / Managers' Representative

General Manager, Community Futures Fraser Fort George

Kevin Dorrius

Director / Managers' Representatives

General Manager, Community Futures Revelstoke

Back to Top

About Community Futures

For over 30 years, we’ve been fostering entrepreneurship in rural BC. We offer small business loans, business counseling and specialized programs to help you start or grow a business, and to help communities become more resilient and dynamic. Find out more…

Contact us

#C230 - 7871 Stave Lake St.
Mission, BC  V2V 0C5

T: 604-289-4222
T: 1-888-303-2232